We here at PSLS are fans of trophies (especially the Platinum ones!), so we’re pleased to learn that the Call of Duty: Modern Warfare trophy list has gone live. There are 27 trophies in total: 6 bronze, 15 silver, 5 gold, and 1 platinum, along with an additional bronze trophy for Spec Ops that’s listed separately and won’t count towards the Platinum. Notably, all the base trophies are related to the single-player campaign, meaning you will not have to play online multiplayer to earn the platinum.

You can check out the full trophy list below:

The added Spec Ops trophy requires players to complete all Spec Ops missions.

This is a stark contrast from 2018’s Call of Duty: Black Ops 4, which exclusively featured online trophies, due to its lack of a single-player campaign. This year, the single player mode is back, and is expected to be dark and gritty with an emphasis on realism. In fact, there were even rumors floating around that the game was so graphic, it had to cut content to avoid an AO ESRB rating, however Infinity Ward denied these claims.

Unsurprisingly, Call of Duty: Modern Warfare is expected to be one of the biggest releases of 2019. The NPD group projects it to be the best-selling game of the year in the United States.

There’s still time left to preorder Call of Duty: Modern Warfare ahead of its October 25, 2019 release date. You can get it from Amazon right now. In addition, don’t forget to download the game’s free Going Dark Launch Theme on PS4.

[Source: True Trophies]

This page contains affiliate links to products. Purchases made through these links help support PlayStation LifeStyle.

Source link




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here